What are affiliates?

If you have become a regular reader of the blog, you will notice that I have added “buttons” to the side of the blog.

At the top right, are “affiliates.” Affiliates are, more or less, advertisers. I get a commission off of any purchase or sign up through those links. While, that is not the point of this blog, it does allow me to keep going and to help pay for things  that can improve the blog.

Now some of the companies I already love, and some I chose because they align with my personal beliefs. The companies I haven’t used yet, I plan to.

The top of the list of the ones that I currently use is the Honest Company. I love their cleaning supplies, especially dishwasher detergent. In an effort to save money and be more “green,” I have tried to make my own dishwasher detergent, and have never found anything the works the way I want. I think the Honest Company’s is a fair price and gives me peace of mind. Plus, it does a good job. I, also, use their training pants. I was a cloth diaper mama and still love cloth diapers, They are much harder to use on a very active toddler. I find the Honest Company’s training pant to be a great compromise. I will let you know, though, that they run big. At one time I had to cancel my order because of that (my kids have no butts). When I called and told them that, we had a good laugh about it and then they gave me 10% off my next order. I love their customer service.

The other companies I use regularly are Ebates and Inbox. Ebates give you a percentage back whenever you make a purchase through them. If you have something you want to buy from a particular company, go to Ebates website, find that company and use their link to make your purchase. After you make your purchase you will get money back into your Ebates account and they will send you a check. I don’t remember how often they send you a check, sorry.

Inbox is an easy way to make a little money. I mostly do their paid emails. They send you an email and all you do is click on “confirm email”. Sometimes I do get offers I am really interested in. There is a lot of ways to get paid through Inbox. If you have time, you should really explore all your options. There are surveys, paid videos, games, a search engine, all kinds of stuff. You should check it out and explore. You will never get rich with them, but every little bit helps.

Now, I hope that explains what is going on, on the side of the blog. If you have any question or any thoughts on the companies I have picked, please comment and let me know what you think. I would love to hear from you.

 

Leave a Reply

