scrapy baby blankie

Yesterday on my facebook page I posted this photo.

WP_20131007_007I have a wonderful friend, that is having a beautiful baby boy. I have been struggling over what to give her. I hate buying anything new. I am, also dangerously low on baby boyish fabric.

A few days ago, I saw this tutorial. I just put it in the back of my mind for later.

When I realized her baby shower is in less then 2 weeks, I panicked. So I busted out my stash of fabric and got to work on “something.” I had no idea where I was going with it but out popped this beautiful baby boy blankie.

Now I do think it is a little small, but I think it will work for a newborn and then as a lovie later. Now I have to quilt it. I think I am going to go with stitch in ditch, but I am not certain yet.

On a side note, all the fabric is reclaimed in some way.

 

Leave a Reply

