Prefold Cloth Diapers – a Tutorial!

Wow! I looked for a easy tutorial when I was pregnant but couldn’t find it. This is great.

If Only They Would Nap...

We are a cloth diapering family.  There are lots of reasons for this [any of which I could happily discuss with you if you are curious!] … I love not filling landfills with poopy diapers, I love putting cloth on my baby’s bum versus a disposable, and I absolutely L.O.V.E. not having to shell out all that money each month for diapers.

But I’ll be honest, my budget doesn’t allow for me to buy lots of “fancy” cloth diapers – the kind that go on just like a disposable.  And if you haven’t guessed by now reading my blog, I am uber-cheap.  So when my second son was born (and I had two in dipes!), I made a set of prefold diapers.  If you’re not familiar with the term, these would be like the “old school” diapers that our parents or grandparents would have used.

How to make your own Prefold DiapersPrefold diapers are perfect for…

View original post 652 more words

3 thoughts on “Prefold Cloth Diapers – a Tutorial!

  1. Pingback: BTDT: Cloth-Diapering Cheap & Easy | The Adventures of Ferglet

  2. Pingback: What are affiliates? | Reclaimed Mama

Leave a Reply

