Back to Eden Film

Sorry for my absences today. As I posted earlier, I spent the day helping a friend get ready for a garage sale. I really enjoy that sort of thing and had a lot of fun.

This evening I wanted to share with you a movie that really captures the idea of reclaiming but applied to gardening, the Back to Eden film.

Now, I don’t follow everything this movie says, mostly because I haven’t done the work to go get wood chips.

I do use my chickens as “soil makers.” I am amazed at what chickens are willing to turn into soil. 😉

I use grass clippings from the lawn as mulch, instead of the wood chips. When I watched the movie, I really agonized over what to do. I didn’t feel like I was in a position to try and get wood chips. I prayed about it and I feel God distinctly told me to use what we had already. What we had and have is grass clippings.

It is amazing the difference the grass clippings have made in the garden. Most of my plants are HUGE and producing a ton. I love it and it was FREE!!!!!

You can buy the movie from the link if you want. Better yet, watch it for free online. The movie is, about, a hour and a half, but if your a gardener at any level it is totally worth watching.

Is there something in your life, book, movie, piece of advice, that really made a huge difference in your garden? What is it and, giving credit where credit is due, where did you get it or hear about it?

 

One thought on “Back to Eden Film

  1. Pingback: Oct 5th Backyard Garden Tour | Reclaimed Mama

Leave a Reply

